Skip to main content

Welcome!

The American Holistic Nurses Association (AHNA) would like to take a moment to welcome you to our website.  Here you will find information to assist you in your journey on the path to holistic nursing and holism.  The AHNA is a specialty nursing association serving over 4,500 nurses and other holistic healthcare professionals who's Vision is a world in which nursing nurtures wholeness and inspires peace and healing.  

AHNA is well known as the definitive voice for holistic nursing through continuing education, research, practice, networking, and advocacy.  In late 2006 the American Nurses Association (ANA) recognized Holistic Nursing as an official specialty in nursing, and assisted AHNA in the publishing of the Holistic Nursing Scopes and Standards of Practice. 

News


NEW AHNA Soft Launch of Website Redesign

January 6th AHNA soft-launched its new Website. 

AHNA staff have been working diligently to redesign and reformat the website for launch, however, there are still a number of pages that are being finished.  On Tuesday this week, we had to take down the SHOP for a short time, but the SHOP is now working again. 

Finishing the remaining pages and redesigning content, where needed, is a priority.  We have 60 pages up and 16 still under construction.  

The 2017 Conference Registration on-line for Rancho Mirage will be launched on Tuesday, January 17th or before.  

If you are experiencing difficulty logging in, renewing your Membership or ordering from the Shop please call AHNA at 1-800-278-2462.  

Thank you for your understanding as we roll-out the website redesign.

Events

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 2017 Annual Conference Registration Opens with Early Bird Pricing!

Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - Monthly Webinar 1:00 pm EST "A Chakra Inspired Model for Nursing Leadership"

Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - Early Bird Exhibitor Registration Ends

Monday, February 13, 2017 - MA/NH Seacoast Chapter Teleconference Meeting 6:45pm EST "Living Energy Healing...Practices Grounded in Holism"

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - Charlotte, NC Network- Holistic Health Network Meeting 6:45 pm EST 

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - Due Date: AHNA Bea Alley, Research Grant, Practice Grant, and the Institutional Excellence in HN Practice Awards

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - Monthly Webinar 1:00 pm EST "Developing Your Superpowers: Forgiveness and Gratitude"

Thursday, February 16, 2017 - Regular Registration begins for the  2017 Annual Conference

Thursday, February 23-26, 2017 Integrative Healthcare Symposium New York, NY

Saturday, February 25, 2017Excellence in Holistic Healthcare Delivery Waco, Texas

Friday, March 31, 2017 - AHNA Regional Conference- Holistic Self-Care: Your Secret Power for Enhancing Patient Care Columbus, OH

Saturday, April 1, 2017 - AHNA Elections Nomination forms available for download

Saturday, April 15, 2017 - Due Date: AHNA CMG Scholarship, HN Rising Star, HNY, Lifetime Achievement, and Service Awards

Sunday, April 16, 2017 - Late Registration begins for the 2017 Annual Conference

Saturday, April 22, 2017IPMT International Postgraduate Medical Training Sacramento, CA

Friday, May 12, 2017 - AHNA Regional Conference- Holistic Self-Care: Your Secret Power for Enhancing Patient Care Madison, CT

Sunday, May 14, 2017 - Last Day to book your hotel room for 2017 conference at a rate of $139 at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa

Monday, June 5, 2017 - 2017 Annual Conference Begins

Friday, September 8, 2017 - AHNA Regional Conference- Holistic Self-Care: Your Secret Power for Enhancing Patient Care Rochester, MN

Friday, September 15, 2017 - Due Date: AHNA Annual Elections Nomination forms

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - AHNA Annual Elections Voting Begins

Thursday, November 30, 2017 - AHNA Annual Elections Voting Ends