Skip to main content

Nurse Networking Calls

Have you ever felt like you would love to have a supportive holistic community but you live in a rural area or work in a very busy fast paced hospital?

Have you gone to the annual conference and made great connections, only to return home and wish you could have that kind of community the rest of the year?

Have you ever just wanted to talk with or even simply listen to other holistic nurses share their ideas and hopes?

Are you already in a chapter but still would like more community, more sharing, more time being connected to AHNA and other holistic practitioners?

Build Your Holistic Community with "Nurse Networking Calls"

Have you ever wanted to talk with, or even simply listen to, other holistic nurses sharing their ideas, hopes and experiences?

Have you gone to the annual conference and made great connections, only to return home and wish you had that kind of community all year?

If so, AHNA members are warmly invited to attend AHNA's free Nurse Networking Calls. 

On each live conference call, a small group of ten to twelve participants and a facilitator connect and share their thoughts, feelings and experiences around a holistic nursing topic. It's like a virtual Sharing Circle!

This is different from a discussion. Instead, we begin with a centering exercise then support each other by holding space while each person is speaking. 

Each call lasts about an hour.

Nurse Networking Calls are offered every February, May and October, with a new topic on each call (see below).

Space is limited, so register today!

Spacer

2017 Nurse Networking Call Schedule

May: What are you doing to reshape health and wellness?

  • May 9: 9 PM EST (8:00 pm CDT, 7:00 pm MDT, 6:00 pm PDT)
  • May 10: 11:00 am EST (10:00 am CDT, 9:00 am MDT, 8:00 am PDT)

Download the Registration Form Here

October: Topic to Be Announced

  • October 10: 9 PM EST (8:00 pm CDT, 7:00 pm MDT, 6:00 pm PDT)
  • October 11: 11:00 am EST (10:00 am CDT, 9:00 am MDT, 8:00 am PDT)

To Register call (800) 278-2462; fax the downloaded form to (785) 234-1713, or email the form to memberassist@ahna.org

Space is limited, so Register today!

Each call is recorded for historical records and documentation purposes. (No public access)