Community Building Calls 

An opportunity to expand your Holistic Nursing Community!

Have you ever felt like you would love to have a supportive holistic community but you live in a rural area or work in a very busy fast paced hospital? Have you gone to the annual conference and made great connections, only to return home and wish you could have that kind of community the rest of the year? Have you ever just wanted to talk with or even simply listen to other holistic nurses share their ideas and hopes? Are you already in a chapter but still would like more community, more sharing, more time being connected to AHNA and other holistic practitioners? Whatever your circumstances...Help is on the way!!!

The intention for the Community Building Calls (CBC) is to keep our holistic community ALIVE in cyberspace.  This is your chance to connect with others in AHNA and share your thoughts, experiences and ideas.  Each participant is given the opportunity to speak from their heart and their experience. CBC are designed after the sharing circle program at our annual conference. When we come together in a sacred circle we honor each others' path and support each other with our presence as we hold the space for the person speaking.

Visit this page often for upcoming scheduled CBC.  Each call is recorded and can be accessed by clicking on the dated link below.

Community Building Call Schedule

Topic: How do we promote and create healthy food habits for holistic nurses?


 Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 9 PM EST
 (8:00 pm CDT, 7:00 pm MDT, 6:00 pm PDT)

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 11:00 am EST
(10:00 am CDT, 9:00 am MDT, 8:00 am PDT)



Register Today! Download our Registration Form

Community Building Call Archive

Topic: What is it that you do that make you a holistic nurse?
February 17, 2012 recording
February 15, 2012 recording



Your Practice Community

Meet the Practice Committee

Holistic Practice
Tip of the Month 



Members Only
Member Directory
Discussion Forum

 


 
 


Copyright 2014 by American Holistic Nurses Association    Terms of Use   Privacy Statement