Scholarships and Awards
Skip to main content


                      awards n scholarships

 AHNA recognizes and celebrates members dedicated to the nursing practice consistent with the
Core Values and Scope & Standards of Holistic Nursing.


We invite you to APPLY TODAY or NOMINATE A Friend!


Award Applications Due Annually
February 15th

Research Grant Award (1 awarded per year, up to $5,000)

Bea Alley Commemorative Conference Scholarship
(Worth up to $455)

Practice Grant: Implementing Institutional Self-Care Award
(2 grants of $3,000 each available for award annually)

Institutional Excellence in Holistic Nursing Practice Award

Award Applications Due Annually
April 15th

AHNA Service Award

AHNA Media Award

Excellence in Holistic Nursing Education Award

Holistic Nurse Rising Star Award

AHNA Advocacy Policy Maker Award

Charlotte McGuire Scholarship Program (CMGP)
Undergraduate & Graduate ($1,250 each)

Holistic Nurse of the Year Award

Lifetime Achievement Award



2021 AHNA Awards Ceremony